Salt Lake Mini-Z Club Forum
March 28, 2024, 05:56:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Our next race will be Thursday March 28th HFAY Races .  Come Join Us!!
If you have any questions about racing with us,  please make a post or add a comment in the shout box, and someone will help you with the answer.

Home Help Login Register   **
Donations
Donate Via Paypal and Help Support this site.

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Help me in buying Mini-Zs  (Read 9551 times)
kalyan

View Gallery

« Topic Start: January 28, 2012, 11:43:32 AM »

Hi guys, I am new to this RC world.
I am planning to buy couple of Mini-Zs. Could you please suggest me which model is good. I never played with mini-Z. Can you please guide me where I can get them for good price.
briankstan
SLMZ / HFAY Director
Administrator

View Gallery

Speed is Life!!

« Reply #1: January 30, 2012, 07:12:12 AM »

Hi guys, I am new to this RC world.
I am planning to buy couple of Mini-Zs. Could you please suggest me which model is good. I never played with mini-Z. Can you please guide me where I can get them for good price.

you'll want to go with either the MR-02 or MR-03 models. All the 03's are 2.4 so you will need to have a mini-z compatible 2.4 system or buy one of the sets that come with the TX. 

the 02's you can get both AM and 2.4 systems.  the AM cars are going to be less expensive so keep that in mind depending on your budget.

what kind of price are you looking at.   there are several online stores that sell them.  I don't stock the cars but can order them from Kyosho for you if they have them in stock. 

kalyan

View Gallery

« Reply #2: February 01, 2012, 07:53:05 AM »

Brian,
Thanks for the reply.
I think I will go with MR-02Ex considering my budget.
I need like 8 Ready Sets with few additional parts. I checked price in online its like 170$.
I don't know how much it would cost if I order it in bulk.